THE CORPORATION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF KINCARDINE



BY-LAW

NO. 2024 -

Being a By-law to Amend By-law 2022 - 187; Being a By-law to Appoint Council Members to Committees and Boards

Whereas Section 224 (a) and (c) of the *Municipal Act 2001*, S.O. 2001, c. 25, as amended, determines that the role of the Council of a municipality is to represent the public and to consider the well-being and interests of the municipality and to determine which services the municipality provides; and

Whereas pursuant to the said *Municipal Act, 2001* Section 8 (1), provides that the powers of a municipality under this or any other Act, shall be interpreted broadly so as to confer broad authority on the municipality to enable the municipality to govern its affairs as it considers appropriate and to enhance the municipality's ability to respond to municipal issues; and

Whereas the governance structure of The Corporation of the Municipality of Kincardine, is set out in the Municipality's Procedure By-law; and

Whereas the Council of The Corporation of the Municipality of Kincardine passed By-law 2022 – 187 on the 12th day of December, 2022 to appoint Council Members to Municipal Committees and Boards;

Whereas the Council of The Corporation of the Municipality of Kincardine requires amendments to the Council appointments from time to time;

Resolved that the Council of The Corporation of the Municipality of Kincardine **Enacts** as follows:

- 1. That Schedule 'A' of By-law 2022 187 be amended by deleting Schedule 'A' in its entirety and replacing it with the attached Schedule 'A'.
- 2. This By-law shall come into full force and effect upon its final passage.
- 3. That By-law may be cited as the "Council Committee Appointment (2023) Amendment (7) By-law".

Read a First, Second and Third Time and Finally passed this 25th day of September, 2024.

Mayor	Clerk

Page **2** of **2** Council Committee Appointment (2023) Amendment (7) By-law By-law No. 2024 –

SCHEDULE 'A'

Committee and Board Appointments

Committee/Board	<u>Appointee</u>
Accessibility Advisory Committee	Andrea Clarke
Bruce Area Solid Waste Recycling (BASWR)	
Business Improvement Area (BIA)	Mike Hinchberger
Community Investment Grant Review Team	Andrea Clarke Amanda Steinhoff-Gray
Community Safety & Wellbeing Advisory Committee	Beth Blackwell
Heritage Kincardine	Mike Hinchberger
South Bruce OPP Detachment Board	Rory Cavanagh
South Bruce O.P.P. Detachment Board – Community Appointee Advisory Committee	Rory Cavanagh
Legacy Fund Advisory Committee	Kenneth Craig
Property Standards Committee	Kenneth Craig Bill Stewart Mike Hinchberger
Saugeen Mobility and Regional Transit Board (SMART)	
Saugeen Valley Conservation (SVCA)	Bill Stewart Jennifer Prenger
Striking Committee	Kenneth Craig Andrea Clarke Beth Blackwell Amanda Steinhoff-Gray
Westario Power Board	Mike Hinchberger